Reviews for Made Ya Smile Cypress, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile, we're proud of the fact that we were born and raised in Houston, and believe in providing the highest quality dental care to the Cypress, TX, community. If you are already a patient, we invite you to review our clinic so we can continue to serve you well. New patients who have questions or concerns can contact a member of our friendly team so we can address them as soon as possible. You can learn more about our treatment options such as general dentistry, dental implants, Invisalign® orthodontics, Lumineers®, and same-day emergency dental services. Made Ya Smile has multiple offices so you can get the care you need at a convenient location. Read below to see what previous and current patients have to say about our practice at Made Ya Smile.

Filter35 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Maritza did an amazing job and most definitely went above and beyond....... MARITZA FOR PRESIDENT 🇺🇸 🎉🎊 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2021

I am from Wisconsin visiting my family and my crown broke off. They were able to see me the day I called. They took X-rays and a picture to show me what the problem was. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Good as always More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

My only qualm is that I was supposed to be the first appointment of the day. I was told and I arrived 10 minutes early for an 8 a.m. appointment. Didn't get called back until 8:20. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dental professionals always friendly, explain procedures and make recommendations to help me in making the best choices regarding my dental health. Cypress office is awesome. Prices are reasonable. Looked a long time for this type of customer, would not change. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dental professionals always friendly, explain procedures and make recommendations to help me in making the best choices regarding my dental health. Cypress office is awesome. Prices are reasonable. Looked a long time for this type of customer, would not change. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dental professionals always friendly, explain procedures and make recommendations to help me in making the best choices regarding my dental health. Cypress office is awesome.Prices are reasonable.Looked a long time for this type of customer, would not change. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Great service! Extremely welcoming staff and friendly environment made my choice to continue with treatment at this location. I shopped around for a while and happy to go with Made Ya Smile for current treatment and future exams for the family. Thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Great service! Extremely welcoming staff and friendly environment made my choice to continue with treatment at this location. I shopped around for a while and happy to go with Made Ya Smile for current treatment and future exams for the family. Thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Great service! Extremely welcoming staff and friendly environment made my choice to continue with treatment at this location. I shopped around for a while and happy to go with Made Ya Smile for current treatment and future exams for the family. Thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

As a former dental assistant, I put my standards high when it comes to dental care. This office has a lot of ups as well as some downs. It wasn’t my first time here but it was my first time having a root canal and crown done. Both got done on the same day as my exam which was a plus for me considering I don’t live close. It’s been over a month since the root canal and almost a week since the crown (totally wrong shade btw but it’s a molar so who’s going to see anyway) was cemented and my tooth feels perfect. Dr. Sperzel (Dr. Dan) definitely isn’t the friendliest of guys but he did his work. The assistant helping out was amazing, she did just about everything short of the actual clinical dental work. Overall impressed with the atmosphere and friendliness of staff and dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Service was great. Thanks william. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Love the staff and Dr. Dan! Dr. Dan is super fast and efficient on his procedures. The staffs are awesome, sweet and totally relatable. Would definitely recommend the Cypress location! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2019

As a former dental assistant, I put my standards high when it comes to dental care. This office has a lot of ups as well as some downs. It wasn’t my first time here but it was my first time having a root canal and crown done. Both got done on the same day as my exam which was a plus for me considering I don’t live close. It’s been over a month since the root canal and almost a week since the crown (totally wrong shade btw but it’s a molar so who’s going to see anyway) was cemented and my tooth feels perfect. Dr. Sperzel (Dr. Dan) definitely isn’t the friendliest of guys but he did his work. The assistant helping out was amazing, she did just about everything short of the actual clinical dental work. Overall impressed with the atmosphere and friendliness of staff and dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2019

What a great experience! Every single person I met was friendly and helpful. The energy of Made Ya Smile Cypress is professional yet chill. Great service and great people! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Taking cared right away what my visit is for. Very clean dental office, evaluated general oral care needed and showed possible expected outcome. Very professional and worked as a team. Will definitely come back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr. Dan and all of his staff is absolutely so nice and so very friendly. Dr. Dan is so awesome just awesome dentists I recommend this man to everyone, This is the best dentist I ever had, now I did have an awesome Dennis in Louisiana and he retired I now live here in Texas and now Dr. Dan is stuck with me LOL thanks again everyone More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2018

Assistant Jessica was outstanding. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2018

Taking cared right away what my visit is for. Very clean dental office, evaluated general oral care needed and showed possible expected outcome. Very professional and worked as a team. Will definitely come back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2018

Got exactly what I expected More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Love the staff and Dr. Dan! Dr. Dan is super fast and efficient on his procedures. The staffs are awesome, sweet and totally relatable. Would definitely recommend the Cypress location! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Everyone very friendly and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

I have been coming to this location for some time and I enjoy the staff and welcoming environment. The Dentist next to the Oncologist are the last doctors I want to see but my overall experiences at this location have been pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2018

Scheduled an appointment for teeth cleaning, was not informed I had to have a complete exam with x rays this visit as I was there 3 months prior for crown work and was told to schedule a visit for cleaning. After11/2 in office having exam , x rays and Dr. consult, I was told I should have gum treatments in addition to cleaning. When I declined gum treatments, I was told I had to schedule another visit for teeth cleaning . I left office without having my cleaning ( as scheduled) and will not be going back there to have my teeth cleaned. A total waste of my time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2018

Scheduled an appointment for teeth cleaning, was not informed I had to have a complete exam with x rays this visit as I was there 3 months prior for crown work and was told to schedule a visit for cleaning. After 11/2 in office having exam , x rays and Dr. consult, I was told I should have gum treatments in addition to cleaning. When I declined gum treatments, I was told I had to schedule another visit for teeth cleaning . I left office without having my cleaning ( as scheduled) and will not be going back there to have my teeth cleaned. A total waste of my time.show more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2017

Very courteous, efficient and professional with top notch equipment! They do great, thorough work! Only complaint: had to wait 40 minutes before going in! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Excellent service, very friendly staff, and very competent Dentist and hygienist! For somebody who is 59 and hadn't seen a dentist since Moises walked the earth, it was reassuring to have a professional staff! The location at Cypress wasn't half bad either! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very modern and clean. Their prices are reasonable especially since I did not have insurance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 21, 2016

Good dentistry , gentle and quick. There was very little communication between DMD and me. He only said what he was going to do period.His assistants were great, efficient, reassuring nd concerned about my comfort. DMD had way too many rooms of Patients waiting to be attended too. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 11, 2015

The dental assistants were very nice and cute which helps. The dental hygienist was very knowledgeable. Dr. Dan was a nice guy for the 5 minutes i saw him. Good bed side manner. This was my first visit to this dental clinic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2014

Made Ya Smile Dental Office in Cypress has taken care of my dental need with professionalism and great courtesy.I do appreciate their expertise. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. )Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2014

I had a great visit- lots of stuff done but they took time to explain and made sure I was comfortable. Very nice staff and Dr. Dan was great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2013

Great people,great location and great service!! They truly care about the well-being of their patience teeth and don't try to charge an arm and a leg. I liked the fact that they did not try to scare me into getting all of my dental work done at once but instead let me know which tooth I definitely needed to fix ASAP. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online