Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Cypress, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile, we're proud of the fact that we were born and raised in Houston, and believe in providing the highest quality dental care to the Cypress, TX, community. If you are already a patient, we invite you to review our clinic so we can continue to serve you well. New patients who have questions or concerns can contact a member of our friendly team so we can address them as soon as possible. You can learn more about our treatment options such as general dentistry, dental implants, Invisalign® orthodontics, Lumineers®, and same-day emergency dental services. Made Ya Smile has multiple offices so you can get the care you need at a convenient location. Read below to see what previous and current patients have to say about our practice at Made Ya Smile.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Have been going to different dentist throughout the years, and finally found the right one for me & my family. My 3 kiddos feel very comfortable getting their cleaning, exams & braces done at this location, that's a plus for me. It's also close to home. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2022

I had a cleaning routine scheduled. Once I walked in, everyone from the staff made me feel at ease. Bee, my dental hygienist was very knowledgeable. She explained every step of the way to me, this was by far the best cleaning experience I have ever had. Dr. Hiler was friendly and to the point, I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2022

The dr and staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating and i would highly recommend them. I brought my mother in law who was recently widowed and on a limited budget to get some urgent dental work completed including three crowns. They were able to work with us and offer discounts to meet her limited budget. Its so refreshing that they would hep her in her time of need! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Always on time , efficient and friendly. Have been using them for years and they have taken me from dental disaster to cleaning and check ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2021

Another great experience at Made Ya Smile Cypress! They always call you to remind you when your next check up is due And I enjoy the efficient text reminders. I was very satisfied with my teeth cleaning at Made Ya Smile! Dr. Dan, hygienist Bee and staff were very professional and took great care of me. The office was very clean, organized and made me feel at home. Guiselle the receptionist is always smiling and have great customer service. Gharian, the dental assistant is very kind and informative. Hygienist Bee was very attentive and gentle with her cleaning. Dr. Dan is great, competent and put me at ease. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2021

The whole staff was great! Bee did an amazing job at my cleaning. I don't like going to the dentist and have bad anxiety about it but they comforted me through the whole process. Will be back in 2 weeks for my follow-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Always professional, friendly & through cleaning!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2020

I was very nervous about going in for my cleaning, but they were very organized and took all safety precautions. Dr Dan and staff as always were professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2020

First time here. I thought the staff and Doctor were absolutely great. Very good keeping you safe from COVID. Had a great experience. Going back soon for CLEANING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

William did a great job cleaning my teeth today - very gentle! He gave valuable advice on home care and suggestions to improve my teeth for my next visit. I love Made Ya Smile dental clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

The staff there are very friendly, informative, and gentle throughout the cleaning. There isn’t any pressure placed on you for the decision to be made either. Highly recommend their services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Went in for cleaning and X rays. Will, the dental hygienist, did an awesome job. The cleaning job was first rate. He also explained the correct use of my Waterpik and proper flossing technique. He was helpful and genuinely interested in helping me maintain oral health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

5 Star Treatment! Nina did an excellent job with x-rays and she was nice. I appreciate the speed and honesty of Mrs. B. Dr. Dan was very informative as to care of my teeth. Overall great experience for today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Another great experience at Made Ya Smile Cypress. Alex at the front desk is always friendly. Ms B does a great job cleaning my teeth and is very nice. Dr Dan is professional as always. Thanks for keeping me in a clean smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

The staff there are very friendly, informative, and gentle throughout the cleaning. There isn’t any pressure placed on you for the decision to be made either. Highly recommend their services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

The front desk/staff were so sweet an very professional, I went in thinking a tooth extraction was going to be sooo painful and unpleasant but the treatment I received was exceptional. I didn’t feel a thing all I heard was the noise . I really appreciate them for taking care of me and reassuring me that they wouldn’t cause any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

William did a great job cleaning my teeth today - very gentle! He gave valuable advice on home care and suggestions to improve my teeth for my next visit. I love Made Ya Smile dental clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

William did a great job cleaning my teeth today - very gentle!He gave valuable advice on home care and suggestions to improve my teeth for my next visit.I love Made Ya Smile dental clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Went in for cleaning and X rays. Will, the dental hygienist, did an awesome job. The cleaning job was first rate. He also explained the correct use of my Waterpik and proper flossing technique. He was helpful and genuinely interested in helping me maintain oral health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2019

Great team! Wonderful service! Love to do my cleaning here. They always help me with anything, they are very professional. Alex at the front desk is always very nice and professional too. Thank y’all for a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2019

Great team! Wonderful service! Love to do my cleaning here. They always help me with anything, they are very professional. Alex at the front desk is always very nice and professional too. Thank y'all for a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Bea did my cleaning, the Hands of an Angel. Love that she’s at my location. The staff is very friendly and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

The front desk/staff were so sweet an very professional, I went in thinking a tooth extraction was going to be sooo painful and unpleasant but the treatment I received was exceptional. I didn’t feel a thing all I heard was the noise . I really appreciate them for taking care of me and reassuring me that they wouldn’t cause any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

The team at made ya smile dental was very professional and detailed in providing my dental service. The cleaning was done thoroughly and I was constantly being checked on. All in all very good visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Very nice and thorough when cleaning ur teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

My teeth cleaning was performed by Cheryl who always takes excellent care of me! Cheryl has a gentle touch but is very thorough and she is the hygienist that I always request!! She receives top rating each and every time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Went in for my regular cleaning and learned a lot about being pregnant and dental hygiene. Having my first child I needed to know this information and I’m glad that they shared it with me. Most comfortable dentist office I’ve ever been to. Entire staff is always nice and their is never a long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

My teeth cleaning was performed by Cheryl who always takes excellent care of me! Cheryl has a gentle touch but is very thorough and she is the hygienist that I always request!! She receives top rating each and every time!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2018

Scheduled an appointment for teeth cleaning, was not informed I had to have a complete exam with x rays this visit as I was there 3 months prior for crown work and was told to schedule a visit for cleaning. After11/2 in office having exam , x rays and Dr. consult, I was told I should have gum treatments in addition to cleaning. When I declined gum treatments, I was told I had to schedule another visit for teeth cleaning . I left office without having my cleaning ( as scheduled) and will not be going back there to have my teeth cleaned. A total waste of my time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2018

Scheduled an appointment for teeth cleaning, was not informed I had to have a complete exam with x rays this visit as I was there 3 months prior for crown work and was told to schedule a visit for cleaning. After 11/2 in office having exam , x rays and Dr. consult, I was told I should have gum treatments in addition to cleaning. When I declined gum treatments, I was told I had to schedule another visit for teeth cleaning . I left office without having my cleaning ( as scheduled) and will not be going back there to have my teeth cleaned. A total waste of my time.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

I've had 6 visits to Made Ya Smile, and had several different procedures. Each and every time I have been greeted by friendly and smiling staff members who seem genuinely interested in my dental care. Each and every person with whom I've had contact at this clinic has treated me like family. If you are looking for really high quality dental care in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2014

I normally go to a private practice dentist but since he retired I thought I would try Made Ya Smile since their appointment times are more liberal. I don't have perfect  teeth, I have been lucky enough to have inherited "bad teeth genes".   Everyone there has been fantastic! I know I have a lot of dental work to get done but when I got my cleaning they didn't pressure me.  A couple of months later I  decided to do one part of my treatment (since I could no longer eat with that side). I got in quickly and they were able to get my daughter in for her cleaning at the same time.   Bottom line: they are fantastic - great customer service - no high pressure "up selling" - and both times I had an excellent dentist!  Our entire family has a new dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2014

I normally go to a private practice dentist but since he retired I thought I would try Made Ya Smile since their appointment times are more liberal. I don’t have perfect  teeth, I have been lucky enough to have inherited "bad teeth genes".  Everyone there has been fantastic! I know I have a lot of dental work to get done but when I got my cleaning they didn’t pressure me.  A couple of months later I  decided to do one part of my treatment (since I could no longer eat with that side). I got in quickly and they were able to get my daughter in for her cleaning at the same time.  Bottom line: they are fantastic - great customer service - no high pressure "up selling" - and both times I had an excellent dentist!  Our entire family has a new dental office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. )Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online